Obama

This ambigram of “Obama” was inspired by this one by Josh Sommers. Sommers’s ambigram reads “Change,” but at first glance I thought it said “Obama.” (This raises the obvious possibility of a perceptual-shift ambigram that can be read as either “C-h-a-ng-e” or “O-b-a-m-a,” but so far I haven’t been able to pull one off.)
I tried for that soft-focus New-Agey Obamaesque look, but I’m not sure how successful I was. It’s not a style that comes naturally to me. Perhaps John Langdon, who is both an ambigrammist and a pitch-perfect imitator of Obama iconography (see here, for example), could do a better job of it.
Leave a Reply

